Sunrise with pink and gold cloud bands Ventnor

Sunrise with pink and gold cloud bands Ventnor.

One thought on “Sunrise with pink and gold cloud bands Ventnor

  1. I enjoyed reading this post. I found it interesting and informative as I had never heard of Rose Dempster Bonner. This does not surprise me as I often discover female artists from the 19th & 20th century who are equal if not better than their male contemporaries but are virtually unknown and unrepresented in galleries. I have now looked at some images of her work on the web and like it very much. Also, she seems to have been very brave living an unconventional life. After researching the Carline’s for my latest blog post and finding out about the tragic life of Hilda Carline and looking at images of her lovely work I have decided to do a post about unrepresented women artists.
    Also, I love your painting of sunrise from Ventnor, as I do all your other sunrise works. As you know early morning is my favourite time of day.

Leave a Reply

